Update

An actual picture of me trying to balance my life recently Source: http://www.nereusprogram.org

Since I’ve been getting a few emails recently asking for a status update, I figured I’d go ahead and post this to reach as many as possible. 

I’m slowly slogging my way through things. 

When I first set this site up, I had enough spare time that allowed me to read and review a book a day. Unfortunately for me (and everyone else!), that is no longer an option. I’m lucky to get one done per week now. 

I haven’t forgotten, nor have I lost anything. 

I think over the course of the next week or so, I’ll try to create a list of what I’ve got left, and the relative order in which the authors are in. That way, everyone can see where I’m at as well, and as I post the reviews, cross said book off for everyone to see. Does that sound like a good idea? 

I appreciate everyone taking time out to check up on things. Hopefully in the next few days I’ll have something more than: “I’m sorry, I’m working on it!” 

Until then, however: I’m sorry for the delays. I promise I’m working on them! Thank you so much for all your patience. 

Author: Book Reviews Anonymous

Back after a bit of a hiatus. We've done some research, some soul-searching, and now we're back with a new review formula. We're here to help Indie Authors get the reviews they deserve. We've got so many plans to expand this website and offer a variety of different services, so keep checking back!

3 thoughts on “Update”

  1. I am a publicist who was thinking of querying you and was here reading your info first to see if you’re accepting new stuff, etc. Anyway, I wanted to just say don’t let it get to you. You’re the boss of your time. You’re doing US a favour, not the other way around. If people bug you, ignore them if you need to. We’ll get over it. You can never sustain this kind of thing long if you don’t put down hard boundaries. ❤

    Also whatever that thing is, it's super amazing. Jelly fish??

    1. I think I’ve read this message about six or seven times. I can’t thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to send me some positive vibes. ♥️ It honestly means so much to me right now. If you’d like to provide me a contact email, I’ll be sure you’re the first to know when my submissions reopen here in (hopefully) the next few months! We certainly need more people like you in the industry. Again: thank you, thank you, thank you. The author(s) you’re taking care of are in wonderful hands.

      I’ve spent the last twenty minutes scouring their website for the video where I found it, and for the life of me I can’t!! It’s a jelly-thing, I know that much. And it’s so super cute!!

      1. Awww ❤ ! I am glad that you're getting some nice energy through all this. And no worries.. jelly-thing is good enough. Now I can use my imagination. 😉

        My email is beverly at beverlybambury dot com if you would like to let me know. That would be great.

        Take care!
        -b

Leave a comment